top of page
Shree Mohan Guruji

Guruji Shree Mohan Jadhav

Reviving the Sanathana Dharma and spreading the Vedic knowledge of Agnihotra and Yagna, Shree Mohan Guruji travelled extensively across the nooks and corners of holy places in India and across the world as ordained by His Sadguru Shree Gajanan Maharaj as well as Shree Swami Samartha Maharaj. Guruji performed Atirudra Yag for 7 times till date for universal peace and well being. Listed are the dates and Venues of the events performed. 

Screen Shot 2018-12-16 at 10.44.36
Athi Rudra Yagnya
Barshi, Maharashtra
Ati Rudra Maha Yagnya

The Atirudram Maha Yajnam is the highest and most important form of worship to Lord Shiva, who is the very source of cosmic energy for the entire creation. His Divine form encompasses and extends far beyond all known and unknown galaxies and universes. Changeless and formless, Shiva, also known as Rudra, is in essence the self in our hearts, infinite, and all pervasive. According to Sri Sankara Bhagavadpada, Shiva is of measureless majesty and unequal splendor, who is the refuge of the saintly souls and who is a source of great solace. He is smaller than the smallest and yet greater than the greatest!

Sri Rudram

The Sri Rudram is a Vedic hymn which acts as an invocation for Lord Shiva.  It is chanted with utmost respect and precision as it is remarkable for its universality of approach to the Divine. The Sri Rudram declares that Rudra is in the fire, in the water, and in the herbs, and has entered into the entire creation.

A Sri Rudram consists of two parts, namely, the Namakam and Chamakam. Namakam sings the glory of Lord Shiva; and Chamakam is requesting the Lord to grant the devotee materialistic and spiritual grace so that he/she can elevate himself/herself and serve the Lord’s creations in this universe. Each Namakam and Chamakam consists of 11 chapters called “Anuvakams”.

The following is how an Atirudram is constituted:

·         1 Ekadasa Rudram = Recital of 11 Namakas along with one Anuvaka of Chamaka at the end of each Namakam, thus completing one Chamakam

·         1 Laghu Rudram = 11 Ekadasa Rudram = 11 X11 = 121 Rudram

·         1 Maha Rudram = 11 Laghu Rudram = 121 X 11 = 1331 times Rudram

·         1 Atirudram = 11 Maha Rudram = 1331 X 11 = 14641 times Rudram


Therefore, in one Atirudram, a total of 14641 Rudrams which include 14,641 Namakams and 1,331 Chamakams will be chanted.


So how our today’s Yagnya is becoming an AtiRudram? It is said that, when a Mantra is chanted by one person and others simply say Swaha while offering a small amount of Ghee into the makes it equal that the person offering the Ghee also saying the Mantra. So it is very very important for each and everyone of you sitting in front of the fire to say out the swahakaar loud and offer the Ghee into the fire without failing even one time. Chant: Listening to the chanting of the Namakam and Chamakam during the Atirudram and absorbing the vibrations create a powerful impact that sits within you for a lifetime. This, in other words enables you to recharge your “battery” without a need for a backup source of energy. This Atirudram brings together the energy of 14641 times chanting of Sri Rudram just by your mere offering of Swahakar into the fire with devotion and concentration on the divine.

bottom of page